Remove Cup Results – Match in Progress
The most common ‘result’ encountered by the competitions administrator is ‘Match in Progress’, uploaded via an electronic scoring app such as TCS or selected by a scorer if there is no other option available.
There is now a ‘Remove’ icon available to allow the result and scorecards to be removed.
Note that if you wish to retain the scorecards, the result must be changed to a definitive result before processing.
When you click the ‘Remove’ icon, a confirmation message will appear.
Click ‘OK’, the result is immediately removed and you are returned to the Results page.
Remove Cup Results – Result entered
In the following example, a team was awarded a win but the decision has been revoked and the match must now be replayed.
Click the ‘Remove’ icon against the match that is to be replayed.
You will then see the following screen.
You will then get the option to Remove or Replay.
Remove – the result and scorecards are removed and the original fixture is left in place to be amended.
Replay – the result is changed to ‘Replayed’ and the scorecards remain in place to appear in the list of results and statistics, but the match no longer has any effect on the cup draw.
The following screen appears if Replay is selected.
Make the required changes for the re-arranged fixture and click the Save button. The system marks the original match as ‘Replayed’, the result is locked and the new fixture has been created (appears at the top the page in the screen shot below).
N.B. The cup draw rounds will need to be edited to reflect the changes that have been made.