The app will allow more than one scorer, and this is particularly useful if the scorer from both teams wants to share the job. Before the match, you will need to decide who the main scorer will be when the match starts, as once they are in the match it will be 'Locked' to prevent others from entering erroneous data.
Please Note: Only users that have the correct permissions, are members of Play-Cricket, and are members of the club that they wish to score for, will be allowed to download and score matches
The first scorer will complete the match set-up and score until they are ready to hand over scoring to someone else:
Press Save & Exit
Select the Save & Unlock option.
The match is now available for the next scorer to use on another device
If the second scorer presses the upload button on the app before scoring, it will show the latest score and be easier to identify the correct match. The second scorer should also check the Match Settings to ensure that everything is correct (number of overs, etc.)
Additional Note: If you enter a locked match the app will inform you it is locked. You may continue scoring the game, however the data will not be available to upload to the Play Cricket Live app or site.