Remove Cup Results – Match in Progress
The most common ‘result’ encountered by the competitions administrator is ‘Match in Progress’, uploaded via an electronic scoring app
There is now a ‘Remove’ icon available to allow the result and scorecards to be removed.
Note that if you wish to retain the scorecards, the result must be changed to a definitive result before processing.
When you click the ‘Remove’ icon, the following screen will be shown if a result has been entered
Remove – the result and scorecards are removed and the original fixture is left in place to be amended.
Replay – the result is changed to ‘Replayed’ and the scorecards remain in place to appear in the list of results and statistics, but the match no longer has any effect on the cup draw.
The following screen appears if Replay is selected.
Make the required changes for the re-arranged fixture and click the Save button. The system will then create this fixture and change the old fixture into a friendly this will no longer be available on the league site as is no longer considered in the competition